Loving Strangers

Just taking a break from my usual foray in politics. There are times that the news and updates are so intoxicating, I feel like drowning in it. For the meantime, let me share to you one of my favorite tearjerker songs. This one came from the movie, “Room in Rome”, one of my favorite lesbian movies.🙂

Enjoy. Lyrics are after the video.

 

Lyrics:

Loving strangers, loving strangers,
loving strangers, oh…

I’ve got a hole in my pocket
where all the money has gone
and I’ve got a whole lot of work
to do with your heart
cause it’s so busy, mine’s not

Loving strangers, loving strangers,
loving strangers, oh…

It’s just the start of the winter
and I’m all alone
and I’ve got my eye right on you
give me a coin and I’ll take you to the moon
give me a beer and I’ll kiss you so foolishly,
like you do when you lie, when you’re not in my thoughts,
like you do when you lie and I know it’s not my imagination

Loving strangers, loving strangers,
loving strangers, oh…

wpid-1076730979544506250813.png

Leave a Reply

